I’m Not Triggered, You’re an Asshole!
I’m Not Triggered, You’re an Asshole! Podcast
[Episode #32 | Part 2] How PTSD Makes Behavior Change More Difficult
0:00
-11:19

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of I’m Not Triggered, You’re an Asshole!

[Episode #32 | Part 2] How PTSD Makes Behavior Change More Difficult

A short essay on the affects PTSD has on our ability to change

Show Notes & Links:

Hypervigilance and feedback loops:

I’m Not Triggered, You’re an Asshole!
[Issue #4] Eyes Wide Always [Series Issue #1]
“Even rest is fragile. I am afraid all the time. I am afraid of what has already happened. And of what could happen.” -Edith Eva Eger, The Choice: Embrace the Possible This week, we’re kicking off a new thematically curated series of newsletter issues-the theme? Physiology and neurobiology of trauma and PTSD…
Read more

PTSD symptoms and triggers:

I’m Not Triggered, You’re an Asshole!
[Issue #3] When Trauma Morphs Into Trigger
Short PSA before the post - I genuinely cannot thank you enough for subscribing, reading and sharing my publication. I couldn’t have imagined the kind of traction I’m Not Triggered has already gotten and can hardly believe it! I am so excited and hopeful about where this can go and the positive impact this publication is striving to make…
Read more
I’m Not Triggered, You’re an Asshole!
[Issue #1] The Exhaustion
“I’m exhausted, that’s how I feel,” I say with the kind of tone you hear when the needle of the record player hits that sweet spot. I’m not altogether hopeful about my exhaustion, but I’m not not hopeful. Let me make this make sense. My hope for this newsletter is simple…
Read more

James Clear’s Website (on Habit Change):

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to I’m Not Triggered, You’re an Asshole! to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

I’m Not Triggered, You’re an Asshole!
I’m Not Triggered, You’re an Asshole! Podcast
A female combat vet guiding you toward a life beyond our unchangeable tragedies (with the liberal application of passionate F-bombs, free of charge) - Tues & Thurs @Noon CST